you’re in my heart…

i listen to my heart.
that’s all i need to do.
everything is in there.
i let it out.
let it breathe.
let it expand.
heed what it tells me.
it always leads me on the path to you.
because you dwell in my heart.
my higher self dwells there.
i listen.
shut everything else out.
blank my mind.
just feel the beat of my heart.
the rhythm.
the melody.
it’s beating for me.
telling me that i am one with you.
that i am one with all.
i don’t trust what i see, touch, taste, hear, smell.
just trust what i feel with my heart.
allow it to guide me.
allow it to lead me to you.
you’re in my heart.
& our bond is love…

6 thoughts on “you’re in my heart…

  1. Trust I think is a vital component to get us to where we want to go. We can love in our hearts but without trust it can perform. Great poem A and A….Have a loving weekend. Blessings…VK

  2. what a beautiful flow of energy from heart…
    I enjoyed this very much
    I wish I had written these words….for they are in my heart too
    Thank you for sharing….
    Take Care…
    )0(
    maryrose

  3. Love it Anil. What jumps out at me are the lines,

    “it always leads me on the path to you.
    because you dwell in my heart.
    my higher self dwells there.”

    Somewhere the realisation that my loved one and my higher self sharing the same space is so uplifting…

    Cheers

    Shakti

Leave a Reply

